Village Council

The Village Council is elected by the citizens of the Village of Rothbury to represent them, set policies, and govern the Village. The Village President is the Chief Executive Officer of the Village and chairs the Village Council.

Village Council Members

Vern Talmadge, Village President - term through 2024

Autum Drake, Trustee - term through 2026
Jim Fekken, Trustee - term through 2026
Mike Harris, Trustee - term through 2024
Denise Kurdziel, Trustee - term through 2024
Troy Voorhees, Trustee - term through 2024
Dylan Zuniga, Trustee - term through 2026

2024 Planning Commission and Village Council Meeting Dates

View the PDF at the link below to find planned meeting dates for the Village of Rothbury Planning Commission and Council in 2024. Please phone Village Hall to confirm meeting day and time.

Village Council Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Quick Links
How May We Help?

Village of Rothbury

7804 S Michigan Ave
Rothbury, MI 49452
Phone: (231) 894-2385
Fax: (231)-893-4454

For Fire or Police Emergency,
DIAL 911